games & contests
Fans Favorites

Go to: Fans Favorites Main Menu

1947 Batting Leaders 1947 Batting Leaders

Major League Batting Average Leaders

Share tweet me


Harry 'The Hat' Walker Led The Major Leagues In Batting - 1947
Harry ‘The Hat’ Walker won the National League Batting Crown 1947 .... Ted Williams captured the American League’s Title.

National League Batting Leaders 1947

Harry Walker, Phila. Phillies .363

Bob Elliot, Boston Braves .317

Phil Cavarretta, Chicago Cubs .314

Augie Galan, Cincinnati Reds .314

Ralph Kiner, Pittsburgh Pirates .313

Stan Musial, St. Louis Cardinals .312

Whitey Kurowski, St. Louis Cardinals .310

Tommy Holmes, Boston Braves .309

Dixie Walker, Brooklyn Dodgers .306

Walker Cooper, New York Giants .305

Andy Pafko, Chicago Cubs .302

Johnny Mize, New York Giants .302

American League Batting Leaders 1947

Ted Williams, Boston Red Sox .343

Barney McCosky, Phila. Athletics .328

Johnny Pesky, Boston Red Sox .324

George Kell, Detroit Tigers .320

Dale Mitchell, Cleveland Indians .316

Joe DiMaggio, New York Yankees .315

Lou Boudreau, Cleveland Indians .307

Luke Appling, Chicago White Sox .306

George McQuinn, N. Y. Yankees .304

Sam Mele, Boston Red Sox .302


 copyright © 1999 - 2013 -
visit  || visit  ||  visit  ||  visit

the players playing fields legends contact us games & contests fans favorites women in baseball baseball trades search our site historic teams all stars world argue w/ the ump home login / register american heroes who was i?